

Board of Directors Meeting Agenda Texas Aquatic Plant Management Society August 27, 2020 Conference Call

Past President – Chris Smith **xPresident** – **Kristy Kollaus xPresident Elect** – **Jason Chapman xSecretary** – **Dave Bass xTreasurer** – **John Findeisen** Editor – Melani Howard

x = attended

Director –Casey Williams
Director –Joshua Flowers

xDirector –Monica McGarrity
Director –Jeff Hutchinson

xDirector –Andy Labay

xDirector – Brittany Chesser

xExecutive director - Bill Torres

1. <u>Treasurer's Report – John Findeisen</u>

- a. Any updates to current financial status
- b. Vote on Wild Apricot renewal: <u>Annual renewal due on Sept 17, 2020 and is</u> \$540

Checking \$3094.43 Endowment \$2130.46 Savings \$ 22543.82

Bill to look into a different vendor than Wild Apricot with cheaper fees

- 2. Fall 2020 TAPMS meeting at the Stella (Nov 16-18, 2020)
 - a. Topics for Discussion:
 - i. Vote on the in-person November meeting (continue or cancel)
 - **1.** Results from online survey: Out of 31 responses, 20 members said they would attend the meeting.
 - **2.** Out of the 31, 16 members have no travel restrictions.
 - **3.** Out of 31, 20 members are not concerned about health risks or would be okay if certain precautions were set in place.
 - ii. Possible virtual meeting at same time
 - **iii.** Potential APMS weekly training course (not yet approved by APMS board)

Unanimous vote to cancel in-person and virtual meeting for TAPMS and trying to get CEUs from FAMPS.

Possibility of using FAMPS as a virtual meeting

3. TAPMS Committees

No reports for committees

- a. Auditing
 - i. Committee Chair: John Findeisen
 - ii. Chairpersons: Dave Bass
- b. Membership and Publicity
 - i. Committee Chair: Jason Chapman
 - ii. Chairpersons: Jeff Hutchinson and Brittany Chesser



Board of Directors Meeting Agenda Texas Aquatic Plant Management Society August 27, 2020 Conference Call

iii. Topics for discussion:?

c. Nominating:

- i. Committee Chair: Kristy
- ii. Chairpersons: Joshua, Melani, Jeff, and Andy

d. Program:

- i. Committee Chair: Jason
- ii. Chairpersons: Andy, Monica, and Kristy

e. Governmental Affairs

- i. Committee Chair: Melani Howard
- ii. Chairpersons: Chris Smith

f. Awards, Scholarship and Scholastic Endowment

- i. Committee Chair: Monica
- ii. Chairpersons: Kristy, Melani, and Jeff

g. Site and Local Arrangements

- i. Committee Chair: Bill Torres
- ii. Chairpersons:

h. Editorial

- i. Committee Chair: Melani
- ii. Chairpersons: Kristy, Jeff, and Brittany

i. Website

- i. Committee Chair: Brittany
- ii. Chairpersons: Casey and Monica

j. Sponsorship

- i. Committee Chair: Kristy
- ii. Chairpersons:

k. Social Media

- i. Committee Chair: Brittany
- ii. Chairpersons: Casey

4. Schedule next board conference call/in person meeting?

Pending information about conference with FAPMS

5. Any other items to discuss

None